Sublime Text missing feature – pin tab

I like Sublime Text editor very much. Recently even bought my own license for it.

 

One thing is missing for me – is ability to pin tab and prevent it from closing.

http://www.sublimetext.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=493

 

Especially it is useful when I do search in files and want to make a change in all of them. I press Ctrl+W but I can also accidentally close that tab with search results. I want to have an ability to prevent it 🙂

About mnaoumov

Senior .NET Developer in Readify
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sublime Text missing feature – pin tab

  1. Hao says:

    that’s what I want, too, hope sublime team can consider this feature

Leave a Reply

